Aes Dana – Leylines

Aes Dana - Leylines

Release data:

Aes Dana – Leylines
CD, Ultimae Records, 2009

“Leylines”, the fourth release by Vincent Villuis, presents ten ambient
downtempo tracks of “luminous darkness”.

The music of the 78-minute concept album, named after the invisible lines of forces that connect centers of geomagnetic power to one another, has a great organic feel running through the whole soundspectrum.
It features immersive deep bass lines, heavy beats, clicks, spatial acoustics and hypnotizing morphing synth pads, all moving forth like a liquid and transparent flowing substance.

All in all,“Leylines” is a quality cinematic journey of complex delicacy, fragmented yet fluid, into an possible otherworld beyond us.


You can see what reviews I have done of this artist on the Aes Dana artist page


Sonic Immersion © 2021