Ian Boddy & Erik Wøllo – EC12

Ian Boddy & Erik Wøllo - EC12

Release data:

Ian Boddy & Erik Wøllo – EC12

“EC12” is a download-only release containing the music played live at the Electronic Circus festival in the autumn of 2012.

The album though starts out with three tracks containing all new material (30 minutes in total) fitting in similar sound design as encountered on the duos fine album “Frontiers”. The 12-minute “Spindrift” makes a very nice opener, featuring Erik’s emotive, soft yearning guitar licks along Mr Boddy’s groovy, bubbling sequencer-style while the mesmerizing, quite rocking “Prime Blue” is another notable effort.
The rest of the album, tracks four till twelve, offers live versions of the atmospheric tracks found on the “Frontiers” release, executed in a vibrant, dynamic fashion by the two experienced musicians.

You can see what reviews I have done of these artists on the  Ian Boddy, Erik Wøllo artist pages


Sonic Immersion © 2024

Sonic Immersion
error: Content is protected !!