Pete Namlook – Silence III

Pete Namlook - Silence III

Release data:

Pete  Namlook – Silence III


Here’s another release from the extensive Fax catalog. It sees Peter Kuhlmann -alias Pete Namlook- continue the concept of “Silence” in Part III.

I’m not familiar with the previous two parts, but this one is certainly not unpleasant. Peter gives his own interpretation of ambient music, and sometimes that takes some getting used to. In a few pieces, he uses rather strange tabla-like percussion and voice fragments, and the percussion, in particular, does not fit in very well, to my taste. Genuinely soothing pieces like “Mirage”, “Stars”, and the truly magnificent closing piece “DreamTime”, however, show the true class of this highly creative musician.


You can see what reviews I have done of this artist on the Pete Namlook artist page


Sonic Immersion © 2024

Sonic Immersion
error: Content is protected !!